pt>

Tuesday, July 9, 2019

How to force Google to automatically delete information it saves about you online

Google has recently rolled out a feature that will automatically delete data it can save from all of your Google services on your account after either 18 months or 3 months (the default is manually delete).

Below are the steps necessary to change your preferences.

  • Log on to myaccount.google.com
  • Choose data and presonalization
  • Web and App activity (select the arrow or "carrot")
  • Choose Manage Activity
  • Select Choose to delete automatically
  • Choose 18 or 3 months
Embedded below is a GIF followed by a 54 second YouTube tutorial.






Take care,
Brad



No comments:

Post a Comment