Tuesday, April 11, 2017

Share a picture but disable options to download, print, and copy for commenters and viewers

Today I was asked a great question about posting pictures on-line; however, to not allow others to download, print, or copy the picture.

 One way to do this is through Google Drive and the Google Photos section. Below you will see an embedded YouTube video and then step-by-step directions.

** Of course this is also true if you create a doc, sheet, or slide in Google as well and do not want others to "touch" your stuff. Of course nothing is perfect and people could take a picture of your screen.




  • Select the picture or pictures you would like to share in Google Drive (through Google Photos)
  • Select the link and click on Sharing Settings


  • Select Advanced















  • Select Disable options to download, print, and copy for commenters and viewers





















Take care,
Brad